Collaring Ceremony of Templar to Lady Eve

 

This is a transcript of the awesome “collaring ceremony” that my wife and I did in lieu of “renewing our vows” in some church. I thought that it was very cool, and absolutely beautiful. We spent the week of New Years Eve/Day at the ocean on the Outer Banks of North Carolina. We had a fun week full of absolute debauchery and hedonistic pleasures. (I won’t be going into THOSE details). Let me know what you think.

 

Collaring Ceremony

As most of you know, My wife and I renewed our wedding vows in a very unique way. When we were married 17 years ago, we didn’t have

the money for a church wedding so we eloped. Lady Eve had always hoped for a "church" wedding SOME day. Being that we are deeply involved in the BDSM/Fetish world, an actual "church" wedding was out of the question. My hypocrisy only goes so far, Although Lady Eve would probably love it. After a little research, we came across this formal collaring ceremony, that the two of us thought would serve the purpose of the renewal of vows in a somewhat formal (although not a church) setting. So… We asked some very close friends if they would help us out with the ceremony on New Years Eve. We were all staying at a gorgeous beach house on the Outer Banks of North Carolina, Which served as the backdrop for the whole event, We decided to have the ceremony on New Years Eve before the serious festivities began. I want to share with you all the ceremony it self, so this is the transcript of my collaring ceremony. I used "scene" names  (Nomme de guerre ?)to protect the privacy of all those in attendance.
           The Formal Collaring of Dion (AKA Templar) By His Owner The Beautiful Lady Eve.
Those Present:
The Facilitator- Master Brendan
Owner- Lady Eve
Slave- Templar
First Witness- BA
Second Witness- Ember
Guest- Il Re
Guest- Rhiannon
Guest- Unique
Guest- Adam
Guest- Opal
Master Brendan:
Rings a bell to signal the beginning of the ceremony.
My Lady Ms. Eve- Stands before the facilitator.
Master Brendan: Welcome all. We gather in this place at this moment to observe and celebrate two journeys met, one of time and the other of distance. Two souls, two bodies, two hearts and two destinies will be bonded before us. They celebrate their commitment together as one. The power they will exchange binds them together as surely as any rope or chain could ever. It is the locking of hearts, minds, spirits, and souls. It strengthens them and makes them one.
Master Brendan:
Rings a second bell. Dion walks in and kneels before my Lady Ms. Eve.
Master Brendan:
My Lady Ms. Eve, are you ready to accept this slave as your property?
Lady Eve:
I am.
Master Brendan:
Slave, are you ready to accept My Lady Ms. Eve as your owner?
Dion:
I am.
Master Brendan:
The purpose of joining is that you may love, care, and support each other through your life together, that you may be fulfilled in a relationship of permanent and continuing commitment. We trust that these things may come true for the both of you.
                           *************************************************
The Ceremony Of The Roses.
Master Brendan:
The Ceremony Of The Roses symbolizes their gift to each other. The White rose, still not in bloom, symbolizes the  slaves submission. The white rose represents the purity of his gift, while the still slightly closed petals show that his submission had not come to full bloom. It never will. Submission is ever deepening; ever growing and the submissive will never reach a place where he cannot open a bit more for his Dominant.
The Red Rose, almost fully open, signifies Dominance. The red represents her passion and his desire to possess and protect her at all cost; though it  may require him to spill his blood to do so. the rose is almost in full bloom to symbolize that he is ready to accept the responsibilities required of him.
The Significance Of The Blood;
Master Brendan:
Pricking the finger of the submissive is symbolic of taking his virginity. He has shed blood to give himself completely to her. The drops on the white rose also speak of the same thing. In pricking her own finger, the Dominant shows her willingness to shed her blood to protect and defend his by virtue of her ownership.
The drops of her rose show that vividly: the drop that falls on her blood covers it and blends with it, thus indicating their union. Pressing the wounds from the thorns together allows their blood to mix, and joining them as strongly as their own family blood-lines. They are now of the same flesh and blood.
The Significance Of The Petals:
Master Brendan:
The mixture of the petals signifies the mixing and blending of their lives.
Master Brendan- To BA (First Witness): May I have the White rose? (First Witness hands the Facilitator the White Rose).
Master Brendan- To Ember (Second Witness): May I have the Red Rose? (Second Witness hands the Facilitator the Red Rose).
Master Brendan:
My Lady Ms. Eve, with this thorn on the stem please prick slave’s middle finger and let two drops of blood fall on the white petals of his rose. Slave, now give My Lady Ms Eve your rose and please prick My Lady Ms Eve’s middle finger and let only one drop fall about the white rose. Now press your two fingers together and make your vows to be joined by blood.
Master Brendan:
My Lady Ms. Eve, repeat after me:
My Lady Ms Eve:
I will cherish your love today and tomorrow, and forever.
I will trust you and honor your, care for your and protect you.
I will always be open and honest with you and will be eternally grateful for your wholly accepting love.
I will laugh with you, and cry with you.
I will love you faithfully.
Through the best and the worst, the difficult and the easy, what ever may come I will always be there.
As I have given you my hand to hold, I give you my life to keep.
Master Brendan:
Slave Templar Repeat after me
Templar:
I will cherish your love today and tomorrow, and forever.
I will trust you and honor you, care for you and protect you.
I will always be open and honest with you and will be eternally grateful for your wholly accepting love.
I will laugh with you and cry with you.
I will love you faithfully.
Through the best and the worst, the difficult and the easy, what ever may come I will always be there.
As I have given you my hand to hold, I give you my life to keep.

 

  IMG_2523
                    *******************************************************
Collaring:
Master Brendan:
A collaring is the intimate sharing of two lives, yet this sharing should not diminish, but rather enhance the individuality of each partner. The collar is a reminder of the day-to-day companionship, the pleasure in doing things together, or in doing things separately in  delight of the exchange to follow. The collaring ceremony is just a start in an continuous process of sharing the love that two people may give to each other. The collaring is a symbol of ownership and commitments between two souls.

100_5104

100_5099

100_5100

(Custom Collar by Dream~X~Streams)

Giving Of The Collar:
Master Brendan:
Who has the collar that will be placed around the slave’s neck?
Ember (Second Witness):
I do. (She opens the box and hands the collar to Lady Eve)
Master Brendan: You may place the collar on the slave’s neck.
Lady Eve places the collar around slave Templar’s neck.
Master Brendan:
Now you will feel no cold, for each of your will be warmth to the other. Now there will be no more loneliness, now, there are two lives, but there is only one life before you. We now celebrate with feast and share in your joy and love. Everyone, I present to you, My Lady Me. Eve and her owned slave Templar.
To all those who have enhanced this gathering with your attendance and presence, I take this moment on behalf of My Lady Ms Eve and slave Templar to sincerely thank you for celebrating this event with us, and wish you all  very Happy New Year..

 

~ by templardc on April 15, 2009.

One Response to “Collaring Ceremony of Templar to Lady Eve”

  1. That’s beautiful! Happy for you guys!

    XS

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

